About Visa

Home > General Information > About Visa

Invitation Letter

Participants who require an official letter of invitation in order to attend 6th ISIN Congress & Educational Course should download the Invitation Letter Request Form below from the website and send the completed form to info@isinseoul2017.org

Request for Invitation Letter

Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade http://www.mofat.go.kr Go Home
Immigration Bureau http://www.immigration.go.kr Go Home

Application for Visas

  • 1. Visitors who plan to stay in Korea for longer than 90 days must obtain a visa before entering Korea.
  • 2. Nationals of those countries or regions with which Korea has signed a visa waiver agreement can enter without a visa, on the condition that they do not engage in remunerative activities during their stay.
    * Canadians can enter the Republic of Korea without a visa for a stay of up to six months.

Countries under visa exemption agreement

Total Passport Type Countries
103 countries (up to 90 day sunless noticed otherwise) Diplomatic
(2 countries)
Turkmenistan (30 days),  Uzbekistan (60 days)
(35 countries)
Algeria, Argentina, Azerbaijan (30 days), 
Bangladesh, Belarus, Belize, Benin, Cambodia (60 days), China (30 days), Cyprus,
Croatia, Ecuador (Diplomatic: as needed for work performance, Official: 3 months),
Egypt, Gabon, India, Iran (3 months), Japan (3 months),
Kuwait, Laos, Mongolia, Pakistan (3 months), Paraguay, the Philippines (Unlimited),
Ukraine,  Uruguay, Vietnam, Moldova(90 days within 180 days), Tajikistan, Georgia, Myanmar, Bolivia, Kyrgyz (30 days), Armenia, Angola (30 days), Oman
(66 countries)
(4 countries)
Malaysia, New Zealand,
Singapore, Thailand
(25 countries)
Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas,Barbados, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Commonwealth of Dominica, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, El Salvador,Grenada, Guatemala, Haiti, Jamaica, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Suriname,Trinidad and Tobago, Venezuela (Diplomatic/Official: 30 days, Ordinary: 90 days), Uruguay
(32 countries)
[Schengen countries
(except for Slovenia out of the 26 Schengen countries)], Austria (Diplomatic/Official: 180 days),Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Latvia, Luxemburg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal (60days), Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland
※ Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Iceland, Norway, Sweden (90 days within 180 days)
[Non-Schengen countries]
Bulgaria, Ireland, Romania, Turkey,
UK, Kazakhstan
※ Russia (60 days in a row,
not exceeding 90 days within 180 days)
Africa&Middle East
(5 countries)
Israel, Liberia, Morocco,
Tunisia(30 days), Lesotho(60 days)
  • * Italy: Despite visa exemption for a stay of up to 60 days under agreement, the reciprocity principle allows a stay of up to 90 days from June 15,2003.
  • * Japan: Visa exemption for a stay of up to 90 days for ordinary-passport holders based on exchange of note verbale. (Visa exemption agreement concluded for diplomatic and official-passport holders)

Nationals of countries or regions allowed for visa-free entry(up to 30 days unless noticed otherwise)

Continents Countries or Regions
Asia or regions(6 countries) Brunei (30 days), Hong Kong (90 days), Indonesia (diplomatic and official, 30 days),Japan (90 days), Macau (90 days), Taiwan (90 days)
America(7 countries) Argentina (30 days), Canada (6 months), Ecuador (90days), Guyana (30 days), Honduras (30 days), Paraguay (30 days), United States (90 days)
Europe(11countries) Albania (30 days), Andora (30 days), Bosnia-Herzegovina (30 days), Croatia (90 days), Cyprus (30 days), Monaco (30 days), Montenegro (30 days), San Marino (30 days), Serbia (90 days), Slovenia (90 days), Vatican (30 days)
Oceania or regions(13 countries) Australia (90 days), Fiji (30 days), Guam (30 days), Kiribati (30 days),
Marshall Islands (30 days), Micronesia (30 days), Nauru (30 days),
New Caledonia (30 days), Palau (30 days), Samoa (30 days),
Solomon Islands (30 days), Tonga (30 days), Tuvalu (30 days)
Middle East and Africa(12 countries) Bahrain (30 days), Egypt (30 days), Kuwait (30 days), 
Lebanon (diplomatic and official 30 days), Mauritius (30 days), Oman (30 days),
Qatar (30 days), Saudi Arabia (30 days), Seychelles (30 days),
South Africa (30 days), Swaziland (30 days), United Arab Emirates (30 days)
  • 3. Visa application should be made at Korean embassies or consulates abroad
  • 4. Visa applicants are required to submit passport, application forms, a recent passport-size color photograph, and other relevant documents as determined by their status of stay.
  • 5. Visa fees are as follows:
    (Visa fees below are basic rates, so first contact the Korean embassy or consulate before applying for a visa)

    • A. Single entry visa for a stay of no more than 90 days: US$40
    • B. Single entry visa for a stay of more than 90 days: US$60
    • C. Multiple entry visa: US$90 Double entry visa: US$70
    • D. Exemption of visa fees (As listed below)
Countries or Regions Visa Type
Italy, Japan, Spain, Taiwan,
Thailand, Ukraine
All visas (Regardless of period of stay) 
※ For Ukranians, travel documents for children included
Sweden Visas for a stay of no more than 90 days
Barbados, Colombia,
Dominican Republic, Liberia, Peru
Visas for a stay of 91 days or more
Benin, Brazil, Cyprus, Guatemala,
Paraguay, Romania, Uruguay,
Mexico, Algeria
Visas issued to holders of diplomatic and official passports 
for a stay of 91 days or more
Mongolia Visas issued to holders of ordinary passports for a stay of no more than 90 days
Venezuela Visas issued to holders of diplomatic and official passports 
for a stay of 31 days or more
Philippines Visas for a stay of no more than 59 days(temporary commercial or tourism purposes)
Australia C-3-4 Visas for a stay of no more than 90 days(temporary commercial or tourism purposes)
Germany D-2, D-4, D-7, D-8, D-9, E-7

Request for Invitation Letter

Request for Invitation Letter
When you complete your registration for 6th ISIN Congress &Educational Course,
you will be given the registration number.
Please upload a copy of your passport


Local Organizing Committee
Korean Society of Intraoperative Neurophysiological Monitoring (KSION)
222, Wangsimni-ro, Seongdong-gu, Seoul, 04763, Republic of Korea
Tel. +82-2-870-2880 / Fax. +82-2-831-0714 / Email. ksion@ksion.or.kr / Web. www.ksion.or.kr
Business Registration Number : 608-82-74393 / Name of Representative : Juhan Kim
LS Communications
#404, Gangdong Santevil, 1065, Chenho-daero, Gangdong-gu, Seoul, 05336, Korea
Tel. +82-2-476-6718 / Fax. +82-2-476-6719 
Email. info@isinseoul2017.org
  • International Society of Intraoperative Neurophysiology (ISIN)
  • Korean Society of Intraoperative Neurophysiological Monitoring (KSION)